When it comes to my storytelling style, singing isn’t a big priority. I’ve never been able to sing in tune and it’s one thing I’m selfconscious about. But I’ve learned that kids don’t care how off-key I sing, they just live how silly it is.

So what better book to read than one that requires an operatic style?

This story is about a bowl of soup. Onion soup…mmmm, my favorite. Singing with passion, we find out that a man has ordered a bowl of soup but insists that he can’t eat it. 

Things escalate quickly as the waiter brings in the chef, who calls in a police officer, who calls in the mayor, who calls in the president. Finally, the president asks “why can’t you eat the soup?” 

šŸŽ¼Because I have no spoon!šŸŽ¶

Leave a Reply

