I can't write a lot today. I just can't. Bloo, my 9 year old cat, passed away today. He hadn't been sick and he was himself right up until the end.

Bloo was a lap cat through and through, and he never met anyone he didn't like. I found this poem online and I think it's perfect.

If you have ever had to see kids through the loss of a pet, there are many titles to help them understand and grieve.


I know that not everyone believes our pets go to Heaven, but I do. I look forward to cuddling him again some day.

4 thoughts on “All cats go to Heaven.

Leave a Reply

